TL;DR
Turn the school run and nap time into listening time
- Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
- Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
- Cancel anytime
Tree Town Toys has introduced SpinAnimator Studio, a screen-free kit that lets children draw on paper strips and spin them in a wheel to view simple animations. The set is intended for ages 6 and up and is listed as available through Amazon and specialty retailers; price and broader availability details were not provided in the report.
Tree Town Toys has introduced SpinAnimator Studio, a drawing kit that lets children create short animations by filling paper strips with pictures and spinning them in a wheel. Aimed at ages 6 and up, the screen-free set is designed to introduce hand-drawn animation without batteries or an app, according to the company information published by The Toy Insider.
The kit includes 48 paper animation strips, a fine-line pen, 10 markers and a 12-page guide with animation tips and ideas. Children draw and color a sequence of images on a strip, load it into the SpinAnimator wheel and turn the wheel to view the drawings in motion. The guide fits into the set’s storage tray, according to the product description.
Tree Town Toys says the activity can help children explore sequencing, storytelling and frame-to-frame transitions. Those are descriptions of the product’s intended learning and creative use, not results from an independent evaluation cited in the report.
When the included strips have been used, a QR code on the packaging provides access to additional strips to download and print. The report says children may need help from a parent or caregiver to print more. The set is reported as available on Amazon and through specialty retailers; the source does not list a price or provide retailer-specific stock information.
A Hands-On Route to Animation
SpinAnimator Studio offers families a way to try basic animation using paper, drawing tools and a mechanical wheel, rather than relying on a screen or software. The format makes each frame a physical drawing children can change and compare as they work through a sequence.
That may appeal to caregivers looking for an art activity that combines making with an introduction to how still images can appear to move. The kit’s stated age range and instructions give shoppers a starting point, but families should consider an individual child’s abilities and follow any age guidance and warnings on the packaging. The report does not describe independent testing of the kit’s educational effects or provide safety certification details.
SpinAnimator Studio animation kit for kids
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the Paper Animation Works
Hand-drawn animation is built from a series of images that change slightly from one frame to the next. When those images are viewed in sequence, the changes can create the appearance of movement. SpinAnimator’s approach is to place a child’s drawings on a strip and use a spinning wheel to show them in succession.
The product report describes an original set and a Peanuts-themed set. It says both versions include 48 strips, 10 markers, a fine-line pen and an instruction guide. It does not give further details about the themed set’s artwork, licensing terms or whether its contents differ in other ways from the original.
The Toy Insider’s report also carries an affiliate disclosure: the publication may earn revenue when readers buy through links. Its product and availability information is attributed to Tree Town Toys; the report does not say that the kit was independently tested by the publication.
“The set is entirely kid-powered, so no batteries or apps are needed.”
— Tree Town Toys, in product information reported by The Toy Insider
paper animation wheel kit for children
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Price and Retail Details Not Listed
The report does not state the launch date, price, or shipping and regional availability. It names Amazon and specialty retailers but does not identify specific stores, confirm current inventory, or say whether the product is available in every market.
It is also unclear how many additional strips can be downloaded, whether printing them carries any cost, and what printer or paper specifications are required. The source gives the recommended age but does not provide further safety details or independent evidence for the educational benefits described by the company.
flipbook animation kit with drawing strips and markers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Check Retail Listings for Updates
Families interested in the set can check Amazon and specialty retailers for current pricing and stock, or consult Tree Town Toys’ website for product information. The company’s report says the QR code on the packaging can be used to access more printable strips after the included supply is used.
No future release date, expanded distribution plan or additional product announcement was included in The Toy Insider report. Availability, price and refill details may become clearer through retailer listings or updated information from Tree Town Toys.
kids stop motion drawing animation art kit
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
What is SpinAnimator Studio?
It is a paper animation kit from Tree Town Toys. Children draw a sequence on a strip, load it into a wheel and spin the wheel to view the drawings in motion.
What comes in the kit?
The reported contents are 48 animation strips, 10 markers, a fine-line pen and a 12-page guide. The report says the guide fits in the storage tray.
What age is the set for?
Tree Town Toys lists the set for children ages 6 and up. Caregivers should check the packaging for age guidance and safety information and consider the needs and abilities of the child using it.
Does the animation wheel need batteries or an app?
No. According to the product description, the wheel is kid-powered and the activity does not require batteries or an app.
Can families get more animation strips?
The report says a QR code on the packaging provides access to strips that can be downloaded and printed. It does not specify printing requirements or whether additional strips cost anything.
Source: rss
Cold & flu season Picks
humidifiers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
